De Anza Chapter Honors Youth Citizenship Winners

Pictured are 8th grade teacher Kim Dixon (left), students Jeffrey Brandon and Isabel Harmet, Nativity School; De Anza DAR Chaplin Joanne Dudek; Margaret Henderson, Principal, Nativity School.

The De Anza Chapter recently honored fourteen area students with Youth Citizenship Awards.  Ten schools nominated students in 8th to 11th grades, who fulfilled the qualities of honor, service, courage, leadership, and patriotism.  De Anza presented medals and certificates to the following 8th grade students: Oceana Haaland, Diegueno Middle School; Kate Clark, Oak Crest Middle School; Christian Wong and Anthony Piglovski, Roger Rowe Middle School; Gabrielle Mouritzen, San Diego Jewish Academy; Matthew McCaw, St. John Catholic School; Alice Mayorga, St. Patrick Catholic School; Jeffrey Brandon and Isabel Harmet, Nativity School; and Mikayla Hatzopoulos, The Grauer School.  Eleventh grade recipients were  Hannah Kurtin, San Diego Jewish Academy; Emily Ross, San Dieguito Academy; Julia Daitch, Sunset High School; and Kalina Quinn, The Grauer School.

Submitted by: Katharine Dixon

This entry was posted in News - Chapter. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.